Gardening with Kids Workshop

Gardening with Kids Workshop
Gardening with Kids Workshop

$0.00 / per external_link

Category

When

Wednesday 5th October 2022 - 10:00am (ACDT) Adelaide, Broken Hill

9:30am (AEST) Brisbane / 10:30am (AEDT) Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra / 7:30am (AWST) Perth / 9:00am (ACST) Darwin

Duration

2 hours

Location

Onsite
Woodend Primary School 10-22 Edward Beck Drive Sheidow Park, SA 5158

Description

Want to start gardening with the kids this spring? Join this fun, interactive and inspiring session about home gardening for adults and kids. The session will include hands-on activities for parents and kids to do together. There will also be gardening activities just for the kids while parents learn from school gardens experts about how kids can get active in their home gardens. You'll get to ask your niggling gardening questions and take home plants and seeds as well. Activities will include: • Making potting mix, planting seeds and propagating strawberry plants • Making seed bombs • Great plants for nature play activities • Co-creating garden designs and planting plans This session is ideally suited for primary school aged children and their parents or carers. Beginner gardeners welcome! Bookings are essential. City of Marion supports Grow It Local in the mission to get more people growing, sharing and eating locally grown foods. Supported by Green Adelaide.

SIGN IN TO PURCHASE

Become a member (yes, it’s free!) or login to access our live sessions, recordings or purchase products and services.

Comments