Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Brisbane City Council

Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Brisbane City Council Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Brisbane City Council Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Brisbane City Council Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Brisbane City Council Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Brisbane City Council
Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Brisbane City Council

$0.00 / per external_link

Category

When

Saturday 22nd October 2022 - 9:30am (AEDT) Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra

8:30am (AEST) Brisbane / 9:00am (ACDT) Adelaide, Broken Hill / 6:30am (AWST) Perth / 8:00am (ACST) Darwin

Duration

2 hours

Location

Onsite
Flowstate Pavilion, South Bank Parklands

Description

Brisbane City Council is partnering with Paul West from Grow It Local to host a workshop to engage residents about food waste avoidance and saving money by growing food. The workshop includes two parts: Part 1 - Cooking demonstration: you will learn how to start your weekly meal planning like a chef, root to tip eating and use up your leftovers to make frittata and bubble and squeak. Part 2 - Gardening: Paul will give you tips on choosing the best food waste recycling system for your home and how to grow food from scraps. An optional guided tour is available after the workshop. Don't forget to bring your own serveware and cutlery if you want to taste some delicious food cooked by Paul. Location: Flowstate Pavilion Book ticket here: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/saving-money-by-growing-it-local-with-paul-west-tickets-407173746637

SIGN IN TO PURCHASE

Become a member (yes, it’s free!) or login to access our live sessions, recordings or purchase products and services.

Comments