Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Moreton Bay - Arana Hills

Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Moreton Bay - Arana Hills Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Moreton Bay - Arana Hills Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Moreton Bay - Arana Hills Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Moreton Bay - Arana Hills
Paul West Grower Meet-Up | Moreton Bay - Arana Hills

$0.00 / per external_link

Category

When

Saturday 22nd October 2022 - 3:00pm (AEST) Brisbane

4:00pm (AEDT) Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra / 3:30pm (ACDT) Adelaide, Broken Hill / 1:00pm (AWST) Perth / 2:30pm (ACST) Darwin

Duration

1 hour

Location

Onsite
Arana Hills Library, 63 Cobbity Cres, Arana Hills QLD 4054

Description

Meet the co-founder of Grow It Local and star of River Cottage Australia, Paul West. Bring your questions about growing self-sufficient gardens and snap a selfie with him! You'll also hear how you can be a part of Grow It Local’s mission to educate, support and inspire more Australians to grow, share and eat locally grown foods. Come together and be a part of the Grow It Local community and meet other growers both new and experienced on their growing journey. Free. Bookings required. Doors open at 2:50 PM for a 3:00 PM start. About Paul West: Paul is a chef, passionate gardener, sustainability advocate and popular media personality. He hosted four seasons of River Cottage Australia (Foxtel and SBS) and is a regular guest presenter on ABC television's Gardening Australia, Back Roads and Catalyst. Paul's philosophy is simple - grow your ingredients with love, prepare them simply and share them with family and friends. He advocates real food, community and gardening, and loves to show people how easy it is to prepare delicious meals using vibrant produce, all without blowing the budget. Paul is the author of The Edible Garden Cookbook and Growing Guide. He lives with his wife and children on the south coast of NSW. Register through this link here: https://library.moretonbay.qld.gov.au/cgi-bin/spydus.exe/ENQ/WPAC/EVSESENQ?SETLVL=&RNI=1553155

SIGN IN TO PURCHASE

Become a member (yes, it’s free!) or login to access our live sessions, recordings or purchase products and services.

Comments