Matthew Evans - Gourmet Farmer Author Talk

Matthew Evans - Gourmet Farmer Author Talk
Matthew Evans - Gourmet Farmer Author Talk

$5.00 / per external_link

Category

When

Friday 2nd December 2022 - 12:30pm (ACDT) Adelaide, Broken Hill

12:00pm (AEST) Brisbane / 1:00pm (AEDT) Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra / 10:00am (AWST) Perth / 11:30am (ACST) Darwin

Duration

1 hour

Location

Onsite
Para Hills Community Hub 22 Wilkinson Road Para Hills SA 5096

Description

Matthew Evans is a chef and food critic, turned farmer and soil advocate. He’s visiting Para Hills Community Hub to talk about gardening, farming, the joy of growing and cooking your own food, with a particular emphasis on soil health. Ever wondered why one carrot, one piece of lettuce, one piece of meat tastes better than another? Ever wanted to put less effort into cooking, and more pleasure into eating? It all comes down to sourcing as much as saucing. How what you eat was grown, handled, chosen and processed has implications on its flavour, and therefore your pleasure. All of that matters, even before you hit the kitchen. In this fully revised and updated guide for all levels of cooks, Matthew Evans demystifies the how, the why, and the what, to help you put dinner on the table, be it for a slap-up occasion or a Tuesday night hurry-up meal. Written as a love letter to his son, Matthew’s experience of over four decades of cooking, tasting and growing food are condensed into the volume everyone who eats needs. It’s the greengrocer, butcher, baker and fishmonger by your side, complete with over 200 recipes that empower you to make better decisions for yourself, your dining table, and the world as a whole. We all want better meals on the table, better outcomes for our land, and The Real Food Companion is the guide you need by your side. Para Hills Community Hub 12:00pm for 12:30pm start Cost: $5 All Welcome

SIGN IN TO PURCHASE

Become a member (yes, it’s free!) or login to access our live sessions, recordings or purchase products and services.

Comments