Become a Garden Detective with Sophie Thomson

Become a Garden Detective with Sophie Thomson Become a Garden Detective with Sophie Thomson Become a Garden Detective with Sophie Thomson Become a Garden Detective with Sophie Thomson
Become a Garden Detective with Sophie Thomson

$0.00 / per ticket

Category

When

Thursday 13th October 2022 - 6:00pm (ACDT) Adelaide, Broken Hill

5:30pm (AEST) Brisbane / 6:30pm (AEDT) Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra / 3:30pm (AWST) Perth / 5:00pm (ACST) Darwin

Duration

1 hour

Location

Online

Description

This session will look at how to deal with garden pests and diseases in an organic and sustainable way. First, you need to understand why the problem occurred in the first place. Sophie will share how to make your plants happy and healthy so they don't get sick in the first place, as well as how to encourage garden guardians into your patch so they can help you deal with the bad bugs. Sophie Thomson has continued to light up the screen on ABC TV’s Gardening Australia with her infectious enthusiasm for more than 16 years. She is generous with her knowledge as a horticulturist gleaned from over 35 years of hands-on gardening experience. She shares her insights, tips and knowledge nationally through public speaking engagements, media columns, talkback radio and her recent best-selling book Sophie’s Patch. Aside from the obvious environmental benefits, Sophie believes gardening improves our physical, mental and emotional wellbeing, as well as that of the broader community. Since 2020, she has been working to support fire-affected communities on Kangaroo Island and in the Adelaide Hills helping them rebuild their gardens. Register for this free, live digital session as below. SUPPORTED BY GREEN ADELAIDE

SIGN IN TO PURCHASE

Become a member (yes, it’s free!) or login to access our live sessions, recordings or purchase products and services.

Comments