Planting deciduous fruit trees with Chris Day

Planting deciduous fruit trees with Chris Day Planting deciduous fruit trees with Chris Day Planting deciduous fruit trees with Chris Day
Planting deciduous fruit trees with Chris Day

$0.00 / per ticket

Category

When

Saturday 13th August 2022 - 2:30pm (ACST) Adelaide, Broken Hill

3:00pm (AEST) Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra / 1:00pm (AWST) Perth

Duration

1 hour

Location

Online

Description

Starting from scratch on your deciduous fruit tree journey, learn how to prepare, prune, plant and look after your trees to increase your success. This session will cover: • Choosing the right location to for multiple benefits (cooling your home, food production, community building). • Soil Preparation • Pruning before you plant • Planting for success • How to care for your trees • Q&A Chris Day from Every Day Sustainable Living and Cockatoo Creek Farm has been growing food and actively participating in, and teaching, permaculture and sustainable living since early 2000. With a focus on productive edible landscapes in urban, rural and community settings, he designs and installs gardens to suit the individual site and client. He is passionate about the actions we can do together to regenerate community and the environment, for current and future generations. This workshop is proudly supported by Green Adelaide and is contributing to Adelaide National Park City.

SIGN IN TO PURCHASE

Become a member (yes, it’s free!) or login to access our live sessions, recordings or purchase products and services.

Comments