Green it Yourself - Playford

Green it Yourself - Playford
Green it Yourself - Playford

$2.00 / per external_link

Category

When

Wednesday 19th October 2022 - 9:30am (ACDT) Adelaide, Broken Hill

9:00am (AEST) Brisbane / 10:00am (AEDT) Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra / 7:00am (AWST) Perth / 8:30am (ACST) Darwin

Duration

2 hours

Location

Onsite
112 Coventry Road, Smithfield Plains

Description

Are you interested in learning valuable skills for a more sustainable lifestyle? This program is for you! Join us as we learn how to live lighter, meet other local people, learn new skills and make lasting changes in our lives and to the environment. This course is interactive and practical where we will delve into how to live simply and sustainably with topics on waste, energy, transport, water, gardening for biodiversity, gardening for food, healthy you, healthy home and community. This program consists of 7 workshops run over monthly blocks. Sign up for one session, multiple sessions or the whole program - whichever you please! Topics (and dates) include: - Being Water Wise: including how to set up an irrigation system for your garden (19th October 2022) - Gardening for Food: information and hands on activity on setting up your own little garden plot at home (16th November 2022) - Living Simply: making your own beeswax wraps and reducing waste in your home (including receiving a free compost kitchen caddy) (7th December 2022) - Smart Travel: How to maintain your bike (8th February 2023) - Healthy You & Healthy Home: make your own natural cleaners and body products (8th March 2023) - Gardening for biodiversity: how to attract the good creatures and critters to your garden and undertaking a fun Weed Walk with Malcolm from Ligaya Garden (5th April 2023) - Field Trip to be decided amongst participants of the program - examples may include to another community garden, other sustainable community programs or events, or waste reduction facilities (10th May 2023) For bookings or more information visit: https://WBH_Green_it_Yourself_Playford.eventbrite.com.au

SIGN IN TO PURCHASE

Become a member (yes, it’s free!) or login to access our live sessions, recordings or purchase products and services.

Comments